Uncategorized

One day baby we’ll be old…

Berlin’s re-mixers, Wankelmut have done Germany proud with their fantastic re-mix of the “Reckoning Song” by the Israeli band, Asaf Avidan & the Mojo – which was released in 2008 already.

 
I heard this re-mix for the first time at the David Guetta afterparty at Club Pacha in Munich a few weeks ago and since then its on overdrive on my iPod! I just can’t get enough of it! The melody is so uplifting – the lyrics speak directly to my soul.
  
The message is so inspiring – teaching us to make the most of the PRESENT and live for the moment… Which also co-incides with my life motto “Rather regret having done it, than to regret having not.”
 
 
The main hook of this song is wonderful to sing along to at the top of your voice:
 
“One day baby, we’ll be old 
Oh baby, we’ll be old 
And think of all the stories that we could have told”
 
 
So all of you – still thinking too much,

NOW is the time!
Let’s go out today and start creating those amazing stories we’ll be proud to tell our kids one day!

Follow me – Feel me, Love me,
Your (house-music fan) Nu

 

Leave a Reply

